Day 13: Try my luck

It’s Friday the 13th, so what better day to try my luck. Today I played the lotto (not one number came up), used a slot machine at “Cashino” (what a grim place,lost my pound), bought a scratch card (cost £5, won £5), made a bet on the Leinster game (no joy, lost £1), played online bingo (won 95p off £20 free credit….then lost it), entered a raffle (result pending) and finally entered a competition for a holiday (result also pending). So that’s (lucky number) 7 different ways to try my luck, so far I’ve lost money, so pants to that. The raffle and the holiday competition are my last chance for redemption.

Leave a Reply

