Day 15: Freeze your nads off swimming

Today I swam in a new spot – Brockwell Lido in south London. It’s an unheated pool, so was a sack shrinking 4.7degrees celcius! Very difficult to get out of bed this morning at the prospect. I fairly quickly lost any feeling in my hands & feet so retreated to the little stand alone sauna at the edge of the pool after two lengths. I thought that was pretty pathetic, but the hardened regulars holed up in the sauna reckoned it was a solid first effort! A bit of advise from them and you never know I might try it again – really nice folk. Had a second dip after the sauna which was better (temporarily at least) and then I made for the exit. Definitely a good way to start the day.

Leave a Reply

