Day 135: Home made Hummus

Theresa May scuppered my plans once again. I turned up down in Westminster to visit the House of Commons, but because of the general election there was no access….sigh. It was a horrible night in London (what a difference 24hrs makes) so after a bit of walking round in the rain looking for alternative new things I gave up and headed home. Westminster I’ll be back! When I eventually got home I needed something quick and easy….being edible also helps, so hummus it was. For a recipe I went straight to the reliable Mr Oliver and in just a few minutes with some simple ingredients I got a beautiful (but quite garlicky) hummus! I’ll be bringing that to work for lunch. 

Tonight just goes to show I need more back-up plans when things take an unexpected turn…

Leave a Reply

